Configuring sound card to work with i'76?

Answers to all your Interstate dilemmas!

Moderator: Wayek

Gunslinger TIG
Skag
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 7:39 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Configuring sound card to work with i'76?

Postby Gunslinger TIG » Wed Feb 22, 2006 9:06 pm

Ok, so I've managed to get i'76 to work by turning off the sound in safe mode, but there's no fun in playing without sound - could someone possibly tell me how to configure my card to work with i'76? I've got an ASUS P5LD2 motherboard with onboard sound, if that's any help.

Lithium |HH|
Nicely Evil
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2003 1:04 am
Location: Paradise
Contact:

Postby Lithium |HH| » Wed Feb 22, 2006 9:15 pm

Pick up a PCI soundblaster card for ten bucks, prob solved...

Other then that, cant help...

User avatar
KIV 6051 [SH]
Vigilante
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:53 pm
Contact:

Postby KIV 6051 [SH] » Thu Feb 23, 2006 1:56 pm

Install Windows 98 on a second hard drive if you can boot from a slave. Thankfully I can, but I have to jerry-rig 98 to work on this computer.


Return to “Tech Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest