So close yet....?

Answers to all your Interstate dilemmas!

Moderator: Wayek

User avatar
Fixx
Vigilante
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 11:14 am
Location: Canada

So close yet....?

Postby Fixx » Tue Oct 26, 2004 10:13 pm

O.K. I think I got my problem figured out. I have two network cards, one appears to be flaky (the new onboard one, figures). I can't use it to connect to 911 and it must be disabled in my bios or it appears to interfere with the good one. 911 now works for me on I82 and I'm about to test on Nitro :)
.
.
.
:? O.K. I went onto Nitro and tried to join a game. There was none but it didn't give me a server error or crash (like it did before). Then I tried to host a game and it said "no response from server" then promptly crashed. So I guess I'm having mixed success. Hopefully I can join a TNE game.

If anyone has any ideas on what I'm missing pls feel free to offer 'em up.
______________________________________________

War what is it good for......
Oil barons and arms dealers.
Not you or me that's for sure!
______________________________________________

User avatar
Lightfoot [FD]
Obey
Posts: 1706
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

OK...

Postby Lightfoot [FD] » Wed Oct 27, 2004 7:47 am

Make sure you have ICQ installed before Thursday and meet us there at 6:00 PST. That will give you an hour with the "masters" to see if we can sort out your problem(s).

Fix Fixx! :roll:
-Lightfoot [FD]
This is not a democracy...

User avatar
KIV 6051 [SH]
Vigilante
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:53 pm
Contact:

Postby KIV 6051 [SH] » Wed Oct 27, 2004 6:26 pm

Yeah about that, when I click on the ICQ buttons on these forums all I get is:

No User(s) Were Found

There are no matches for the search you submitted.

Please broaden your search and try again.
Suggestions for broadening your search include:

* Enter less information about the person.
* Use wildcards.etc.

User avatar
Fixx
Vigilante
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 11:14 am
Location: Canada

Postby Fixx » Wed Oct 27, 2004 9:02 pm

I just hover over the ICQ button and the number shows up in the bottom of my browser.

I finish work at 10:00 and get home about 10:30 my time (GMT -5) and PST is GMT -8 right ... so that puts me at +3 to 6 pm which is 9:00 pm which I can't make since I'll still be at work. Damn. Hopefully my problem is just that I can't host. I saw a grapevine game on the scopes tonight and tried to join but I think they ended it just as I got on.

I will put my ICQ on if I have trouble joining tomorrow. Thx.
______________________________________________



War what is it good for......

Oil barons and arms dealers.

Not you or me that's for sure!

______________________________________________

User avatar
Lightfoot [FD]
Obey
Posts: 1706
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Uh...

Postby Lightfoot [FD] » Wed Oct 27, 2004 9:30 pm

Yeah about that, when I click on the ICQ buttons on these forums all I get is:

No User(s) Were Found

There are no matches for the search you submitted.

Please broaden your search and try again.
Suggestions for broadening your search include:

* Enter less information about the person.
* Use wildcards.etc.


Yeah...ever thought of using the "Search by ICQ Number" in your actual ICQ "Search for New Users" section and pasting in the number?

Yeah...it would be so much easier to find people if the forums said "Enter your ICQ Handle" instead of number and they did but they don't...yet.

Sue me.

:evil:
-Lightfoot [FD]
This is not a democracy...

User avatar
KIV 6051 [SH]
Vigilante
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:53 pm
Contact:

Postby KIV 6051 [SH] » Thu Oct 28, 2004 1:41 pm

I figured out how to find the ICQ number without clicking the button so ok. It's ok, Lightfoot, it's not your fault. :)

User avatar
Fixx
Vigilante
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 11:14 am
Location: Canada

Postby Fixx » Mon Nov 01, 2004 12:49 am

It's all good. I got in on Thursday night and had a blast. I need a lot of practice since Nitro and I'82 are so different and I never did get a lot of online time on Nitro due to a slow connection. But even if I don't get good .. fun is fun :)


I still don't know about hosting cuz I'm afraid to try again, when nitro crashes it tends to make a mess
______________________________________________



War what is it good for......

Oil barons and arms dealers.

Not you or me that's for sure!

______________________________________________


Return to “Tech Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest