Do you suffer from random desktops in -GLIDE?

Answers to all your Interstate dilemmas!
Post Reply
User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 2003
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Do you suffer from random desktops in -GLIDE?

Post by Lightfoot » Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:13 am

Assuming Windows <7/8/10>:

Open your event viewer and find the application logs. Look for events that coincide with the Nitro / desktop event.

If the error looks like this:

Faulting application name: nitro.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x351c24ce
Faulting module name: ZGLIDE.DLL, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x34f77cba
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00003c7e
Faulting process id: 0xe60
Faulting application start time: 0x01d4230855b2abd7
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\I76Nitro\nitro.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Activision\I76Nitro\ZGLIDE.DLL
Report Id: c1ebfc61-8efd-11e8-b64e-782bcba95d24

Downloading and replacing the ZGLIDE.DLL in the root of I76Noitro with this version ZGLIDE.DLL may fix your issues.

Don't forget to rename your old ZGLIDE.DLL instead of replacing it just in case this doesn't help.

$0.02
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

User avatar
The Wraith
Trunk Monkey
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 10:11 am
Location: West Des Moines, IA - USA
Contact:

Re: Do you suffer from random desktops in -GLIDE?

Post by The Wraith » Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:56 pm

I can't even play in -glide. In both -d3d and -glide I suffer an "unhandled exception" or just stare at a blank black screen.
- The Wraith (Grand Funk Highway - formerly grandfunkhighway.com)
Sergeant of Marines
"I've done stuff. Simply stand impressed."

User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 2003
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Re: Do you suffer from random desktops in -GLIDE?

Post by Lightfoot » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:47 pm

Well, you're just a stinky hippie with a pocket full of the devils lettuce...we don't expect much from you.

Perhaps I'll fire up a Win10 box so I can help out all you poor, unfortunate patchouli smellin' monkeys...?

:P

PS - Make sure your user account has full permissions to the "Activision" folder in "Program Files (x86)"...assuming you've kept the standard directory structures. If you haven't, follow the steps in the quick and dirty guide again...or don't. I'm not your mom.
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

Post Reply