need interstate 82 help for multiplayer

Answers to all your Interstate dilemmas!

Moderator: Wayek

t1000
Skag
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:05 am
Location: michagin

need interstate 82 help for multiplayer

Postby t1000 » Fri Jan 02, 2015 2:37 pm

Ok I have a question bout interstate 82 >>>>> How do I know if my online multiplayer is working the server for BATTLEZONE1 shows in my server list but when I host a game I don't see my game i'm hosting on the server scope am I missing something??? any insite into it would greatly help I can see myself with interstate 76 just not interstate 82 but if u have the answer please post I ben waiting long to get help glad to see this site still active its a life saver for me ty for your time. :?: :D

User avatar
Lightfoot [FD]
Obey
Posts: 1673
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Ahoy!

Postby Lightfoot [FD] » Fri Jan 02, 2015 3:37 pm

I'll dig up my copy of I'82 and get it installed over the weekend to help you test.

Please remember, though, we're having a hard enough time getting people up and running in Nitro Pack so we probably won't have too many cycles to throw at this with you.

Thanks for stopping by.
-Lightfoot [FD]
This is not a democracy...

t1000
Skag
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:05 am
Location: michagin

its cool

Postby t1000 » Fri Jan 02, 2015 4:50 pm

any help work I just want to make shear im even working so no prob im just happy u guy are even still hear after all these years with so many others closing or going dead but ill be on all weekend so if it works u shouldn't have no prob finding me if not host a test game from like any of the reg online maps cause im online now siting in rout-15 if u remember that map... but thanks again lightfoot itherway if no luck owell cause I still have a blast playing offline just missing the online play aspect of it I played back in the day before all the servers died out

t1000
Skag
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:05 am
Location: michagin

ok have interstate82 working......

Postby t1000 » Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:28 am

Ok interstate 82 work great on battlezone1 server can host and join as long as u and the other person has the same map in your addon folder less u using stock maps that the game came with :D :D :D tested it today and works good even with the no cd patch so if anyone wants a brake from interstate 76 just boot your copy of interstate 82 and have the battlezone1 server file added so it finds the server and u good to go besides after adding your fav i82 maps........ have fun on the interstate roads of 76 or 82 see u there :D just don't know how to get it show on server scope but is working with server to play interstate 82 online multiplayer

User avatar
Lightfoot [FD]
Obey
Posts: 1673
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Well...

Postby Lightfoot [FD] » Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:46 pm

That's good news...!

The bad news is that you're probably going to be alone out there on I'82 for a long, long time.

Hopefully, I'm wrong and this is a "If you host it, they will come" scenario and not the bleak Interstate (82) I envision.

Good luck.

If it doesn't pan out, there will alway be Nitro... :roll:
-Lightfoot [FD]
This is not a democracy...


Return to “Tech Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests