Nitro on *NOW*!

Updates, current happenings and upcoming events.
Post Reply
User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Nitro on *NOW*!

Post by Lightfoot » Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:18 pm

BATTLEZONE1.COM!

Join this sh*t!
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

Maxaxle
Vigilante
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 12:32 pm

Post by Maxaxle » Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:25 pm

Good game; anyone wanna do stunting later on?
Bug me over Steam if you wanna reach me.
http://www.steamcommunity.com/id/Maxaxle/

User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Post by Lightfoot » Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:55 pm

*BUMP*

Sunday, January 4th.

3:00pm Pacific.
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

MagnuM
Skag
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:31 am

Post by MagnuM » Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:30 pm

Hello all.Magnum's back.I saw the fd race map last night but I could not join.i found an old pc running xp.Everthing seems to work fine.If I host one I can see it on the server scope so I will keep trying.

User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

Well...

Post by Lightfoot » Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:52 pm

If you don't have Nitro Patch III installed that's all you'll ever get.

Swing by the downloads section, download NITROPATCHIII.ZIP (only), extract it and overwrite *ALL* the files and folders in your Nitro Pack installation directory and let us know what happens.
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

MagnuM
Skag
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:31 am

Post by MagnuM » Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:44 pm

I had to apply the patch just to get online with the game without getting an error message about not being connected to my isp.I also downloaded all the maps.

User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

OK...

Post by Lightfoot » Mon Jan 05, 2015 4:04 pm

That's a good start.

As long as you have all the files patched up and all the maps installed I'll go host up a "TEST GAME" for you.

I may or may not be by the desk but if you can join and take damage (or regen) without crashing out, you're probably good.

If you can't see the game details in the "lobby" you probably won't be able to join and will need to check things like forwarded ports in the router (where there shouldn't be) and firewalls blocking NITRO.EXE traffic or the ports.

Game up in 5.
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

MagnuM
Skag
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:31 am

Post by MagnuM » Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:46 pm

I was still not able to join your game.I did get a glimpse of the game info in the lobby once.My firewall is not blocking i76.I don't know much about the ports you mentioned but I went into my router settings and added i76 to a list if "allowed applications".

User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

OK...

Post by Lightfoot » Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:12 pm

If you have two network connections (wired and wireless) make sure you disable the one you're not using before you try to play.

Also, make sure your AV software hasn't snuck a second firewall into your life without telling you about it.

If it's an option, you need to enable UPNP just to be safe.

Let us know...and if you have IM, look me up there.

You'll get a lot faster response.
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

MagnuM
Skag
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:31 am

Post by MagnuM » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:42 pm

I think i'm getting closer.I was hoping you could host that test game again for me.I will be on and off the pc all evening

User avatar
Lightfoot
Legend of Sorts
Posts: 1850
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 4:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in the Southwest
Contact:

OK...

Post by Lightfoot » Tue Jan 06, 2015 5:57 pm

I'm trying to get that TEST GAME hosted for you as we type but I'm having some issues with the gaming box.

It just decided to start spitting "Unhandled Exception" errors at me for the first time in a long time. Hopefully, a reboot and a rehost and it will be out there for you.

Stand by.

It's up. Hopefully, your ALLNITROMAPS.ZIP install is working 'cause I'm at Quarry Hill.

:roll:
-Lightfoot
If only you could see what I've seen...

Post Reply